Hey my name is Jon I need some advise if I should by this gyro

Jrnabut7530

Looking for some good input from some vets in Gyrocopter s my buddy wants to sell his benson type Gyroplane for 1800 I’ll post some pics so y’all can tell me what you think I am a aircraft mechanic but for fighter jets and helicopters I have never flow but looking to fix this one up and give it a try he also has the blades not in pic but it has a old drone mucullac I think it’s called engine 2 stroke has a new frame and he already bought new bearing for the head and spark plugs. Also a lot more but anyways if y’all want to give me a call I like talking in person my number is 3059060841 Thanks jon

i really need to know if it’s a good way to get into the sport.

Attachments

• Hey my name is Jon I need some advise if I should by this gyro
    E7E99420-AFD7-4105-AFA1-72266137F33B.jpeg
    60.4 KB · Views: 12
    5114E9D8-5B2C-47BF-8F61-0287FB58D13B.jpeg
    59.3 KB · Views: 12
    273ACC81-29E7-48CF-9987-192BBF1530D5.jpeg
    60 KB · Views: 11
    2DE9362D-2908-4A23-857A-2103BEF9FCA9.png
    116.8 KB · Views: 13
    7A1DA7D7-8B14-4289-929C-42D80E773D82.png.jpg
    66.5 KB · Views: 13
Jon, few people can make that McCullough engine reliable. The gyro by itself is worth 1800 to someone who has experience with Bensen style gyros. You cannot build it for that. You will have trouble getting gyro training and the transisition training to the Bensen. Then even if you do get training you will be flying an aircraft ( a gyro) with the worst safety of all aircraft so if you have a family that depends on you I recommend that you find something else to fly. Just my 2 cents

Peering into Pandora's Box.

Good morning Jon and Welcome to the Rotary Wing Forum.

I called you this morning and your mailbox was full.

I checked the N number and your gyroplane registration has been canceled.

It is hard to know how difficult that will be to manage.