Insurance

GyroPro

SoCal Flyer
Aircraft
Sportcopter Vortex N739B
Total Flight Time
Can I get some updated advice for insurance on my Sportcopter Vortex. Who are people insuring with, what type of coverages, and any insurers to stay away from. At the moment, I am a student pilot and probably will not be far enough in my training to start training on the gyro until next year. :confused:

Insurance

We have Liability insurance with Aviation Insurance Resources ( out of Frederick MD) on the Titanium - 2 seater... but they could not offer any insurance for my single place Aurora!
As I understand it, for a student pilot ... insurance on a single - near impossible!
PRA ... may have something ... in the works soon!

Can I get some updated advice for insurance on my Sportcopter Vortex. Who are people insuring with, what type of coverages, and any insurers to stay away from. At the moment, I am a student pilot and probably will not be far enough in my training to start training on the gyro until next year. :confused:

When URA was investigating insurance for our group-owned Sport Copter Vortex, quotes were roughly 1/3 the cost of the new aircraft per year in premiums for liability and hull coverage.

Take the same money and buy enough instruction to make sure you don't crack it up.

Hi Paul and Chris,

That's too bad. I was really hoping to hear better news for liability at least.

Thanks,

David

It wouldn't hurt to call Lori.
I have not asked her these specific questions.
She has always been helpful and informative.

Lori Spencer
Producer
Falcon Insurance Agency of Dallas, Inc.
4500 Westgrove, Suite 320
Addison , TX 75001
Toll Free: 800-880-0801
Fax: 972-250-2754

Insurance for Magni gyro

Insurance for Magni gyro