EA-81 Engine Performance Figures

Re:EA-81 Engine Performance Figures

I have set up quite a few multipoint EFI EA81's but I have never seen a single point EFI system on an EA81. I would be curious to know more about it if anyone has any info. It should be a lot easier to set up than a multipoint.
We have not yet recorded any iceing problems with fuel injection.

Re:EA-81 Engine Performance Figures

Hi guys,

Thanks for the info, I will see what I do when I get that far...

Agree, Bangkok is one hot, humid, shitty place, outside Bangkok it doesn't get that humid though, you'd be surprised what a difference it is.

All the best,

Hasse

EA-81 Size and Weight

EA-81 Size and Weight

Hello Folks,

I'm new to gyros and the site. So please be gentle with my lack of knowledge.

I would like to build a Little Wing Autogyro. I'd also like to use an EA-81 or comparable engine equiped with an electric 5psi boost supercharger. I live in the California High Desert and the summer DA can easily approach 10,000' in the winter we see temps in the teens and a bit of snow. I would not need a turbo charger running all of the time but could see a valid use for a supercharger when the DA required it.

Right now I'd really like to get a line drawing of the EA-81 or equivalent so that I can see whether it will fit or not. Weight of the engine would also be much appreciated.

Regards,

Glen

Hi Glen

I am a real Subaru fan, BUT!, at those altitudes you really need about 25% more power that the guys down at SL. To get a EA-81 to do what you need can, and will, cost more that a used 0-200 Continental. Think about a 0-200 !

Tony

...I would like to build a Little Wing Autogyro. I'd also like to use an EA-81 or comparable engine equiped with an electric 5psi boost supercharger...

Glen, welcome to the forum!