Xenon - Zenon Owners

JohnB

Hopeful Member
Aircraft
C172-182-206 - Piper Cub - Chief
Total Flight Time
I have never seen an actual list of Xenon - Zenon - Zen1 owners.

I'm wondering if it would be possible to start a voluntary listing of all owners - especially in the USA. I know a few, but would love to hear about others. I'm new to this Rotary Wing Forum and am trying to learn as much as possible about this aircraft!

Thanks in advance to all involved!

JohnB

Xenon Owner

Xenon Owner

John -

Have you looked at xenongyroblog.blogspot.com? At least a good place to start (although it's all about the machines, not the owners).

I'll throw my hat in:
N912XE - one of the first couple of RSTs imported into the US, this was displayed at Oshkosh 2007 and was Grand Champion @ Mentone that year. Now based at KOAK (Oakland International). See the photo link on the blog for a pic of me flying it @ its old home base of KFFZ in Mesa, AZ.

Cheers,
Peter

John -

Have you looked at xenongyroblog.blogspot.com? At least a good place to start (although it's all about the machines, not the owners).

I'll throw my hat in:
N912XE - one of the first couple of RSTs imported into the US, this was displayed at Oshkosh 2007 and was Grand Champion @ Mentone that year. Now based at KOAK (Oakland International). See the photo link on the blog for a pic of me flying it @ its old home base of KFFZ in Mesa, AZ.

Cheers,
Peter
Hi Peter,
Thanks very much!
Ill check out the blog and the photo!

How many hours do you have in your gyro? Any problems with it since you've had it? And, I'm thinking it was both Raphael and Artur that owned the company that sold you that craft?
Thanks Peter

Cheers Back!
John

John -

I'm the 2nd owner, but yes it was the both of them at the time. I've flown about half of its 120+ hours.