New RAF 2000 build

Mike Leimetter

Mike Leimetter
Aircraft
2005 RAF 2000 (Building)
Total Flight Time
10 gyro, 100 fw
Hello fellow RAF owners! Just purchased an older model kit (2005 I believe) and will start building in a few weeks. I’m totally new to the building process, but definitely want to build in many of the new safety mods I’ve read about...drop keel, CLT, HS etc. First question to all of the very knowledgeable owners here is, where can I obtain these mods, and is there any help out there fabricating them. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I’ve already spent weeks pouring over old threads doing research.

Mike

Vance

Gyroplane CFI
Aircraft
Givens Predator
Total Flight Time
2400+ in rotorcraft
Congratulation on your purchase Mike!

There are several experienced RAF builders on the Rotary Wing Forum that may help you with your project.

The safety modifications don’t all go on the same aircraft.

They address different issues to varying degrees with varying impacts on your bank account.

I wish you all the best on your gyroplane adventure.

Mike Leimetter

Mike Leimetter
Aircraft
2005 RAF 2000 (Building)
Total Flight Time
10 gyro, 100 fw
Thanks Vance. I’ve read a lot of great stuff from some very knowledgeable folks here, and it can be a little overwhelming. Just want a great, safe aircraft in the end.

Eric S

Aircraft
Sport Copter Vortex & AAI (Sparrowhawk) RAF
Hello fellow RAF owners! Just purchased an older model kit (2005 I believe) and will start building in a few weeks. I’m totally new to the building process, but definitely want to build in many of the new safety mods I’ve read about...drop keel, CLT, HS etc. First question to all of the very knowledgeable owners here is, where can I obtain these mods, and is there any help out there fabricating them. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I’ve already spent weeks pouring over old threads doing research.

Mike
Which engine did your kit come with? EJ22 or EJ25 or something else?