longarm

Potential Builder/Pilot
Aircraft
Honeybee/Gyrobee project
Hello and Good Day to All,
My name is Carl and I go by longarm.
I'm new to the forum although I've been lurking and
reading for a while. :)
I'm also new to the sport, and am in the learning proccess.
I currently own a Honeybee/Gyrobee that is under slow
construction at approx 50%.
I welcome any and all advice or suggestions.
I look forward to a speaking to you and hope you won't
find my questions burdensome.
I promise I will do the research before I ask.
Thanks again,
Carl

Urbana,Ohio 43078
Grimes Field
http://www.airnav.com/airport/I74
http://www.b17project.com/

gyro

minigun man
Aircraft
Quicksilver Sport 2S, Quicksilver MX, Team Hi-max, Heath Parasol TG, AC gyro single & tandem
Total Flight Time
Hey Hey....fellow buckey! I live just outside of Waynesfield,OH (45MIN AWAY) and fly to grimes all the time for breakfast. Haven't been there since ol man winter set in but when spring/summer comes regular flights will resume as normal. I to am in the process of building a gyrocopter it is a hybreed gyro I call a HUMBLE BEE as it is designed with both the honey and bumble bee design. I'll try to hook up with you when it warms up and if you need some help let me know... I have built and rebuilt and redesigned several gyros.

barnstorm2

Platinum Member
Aircraft
2-place Air Command CLT SxS (project), & Twinstarr Autogyro
Total Flight Time
750+hrs and climbing
Welcome Carl!!

I was just at Waynesville (Red Stewart) Airfield today with fellow Ohio gyro pilots giving an EAA presentation on gyros.

Send me your email address and I will put you on the PRA Chapter 40 email list! [email protected]

RotoPlane

Gold Supporter
Hi Carl! Used to travel to Urbana often.....lived near Casstown (a few miles S.E. of Piqua). I now live way north in tundra country. Welcome to the forum!

PPG Doug

Sport Pilot Gyro Guy
Aircraft
100hp Subaru powered Dominator (SOLD)
Total Flight Time
Few hundred.
Welcome Buckeye flyer