Howdy

Chris513

Be nice - I'm new to this
Howdy ya'll. I'm Chris Taylor from Lafayette, LA. I'm a 20-year old college student, and I'm going to be a police officer when I graduate, so this country boy will always be short on cash. The problem is I have one expensive desire, which is to fly. I've long-since decided that being a licensed private pilot is far, far too expensive for me, so when I saw a feature on Ken Wallis and his gyroplanes on the History Channel, a lightbulb came on. Ever since, I have been sifting through magazine racks and surfing Google, attempting to locate as much info as I could on building a cheap autogryo. I have since drawn a _______, until I found this forum. I am here to find guidance, advice, and any help at all in acquiring a cheap kit, or parts, so that I may someday build one for myself. Now, I'm off to surf the forums. Thanks for having this forum here.

~ C. Taylor

Hey Chris! You have come to the right place, trust me on that one. Best group of guys this side of the other! The forums here are a wealth of knowledge and you can find great deals in the "for sale" areas, I know I just did! Best of luck getting there, but remember that in time it WILL happen.

Chris,
Welcome to the forum. Do as much reading as you can and go to some fly-ins and see some gyros in person, go for a ride, etc. before you rush out and purchase something. You've got some guys with gyros around Lafayette. Mike Gaspard is not too far away (at least looking on a map it doesn't look too far away) away from you. His forum ID is Gyromike. Here's some videos from a flyin this past April.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aRrBHzAap04

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JNaagyhdGJ4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jOqJhhUs8Ew

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vGUy90k9j1I

Again welcome.

hey there chris.....good luck young buddy

hey there chris.....good luck young buddy

man did you get lucky finding this forum. down the road from laf. is abbeville.