ELA 09 Junior anyone?

cluttonfred

Does anyone have any experience with the ELA 09 Junior?

And a nice clip (first half)....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8I0oWyyj6yU

It was mentioned in this thread three years ago but not a peep since. Company ELA 09 Junior page is here.

It's a 1+1 gyro with "cozy" tandem seating and no controls in the rear seat and seems like a good fit for the way most recreational pilots fly most of the time, but I have no personal experience with the manufacturer or that layout.

Cheers,

Matthew

Last edited:

fara

AR-1 gyro manufacturer
Aircraft
AR-1
Total Flight Time
3600+ .. New to gyroplanes
This general concept has been tried in trikes, gyroplanes (Magni M14), light helicopters too. From what I have seen no one wants 1.5 of anything. Either people want a 2 seater or they want a single seater. It really did not catch on at least in the US market as best as I know. I can understand why.

scottessex

Sling-Wing Pilot
Aircraft
Dominator 582
Total Flight Time
200+
The 2 place that I am building is just for my wife and I, or i could give someone a ride if I like them, Not building it to train, or give intro flights, I don't want all that extra weight that will only be used for a passenger 10% of the time. Just me.

fara

AR-1 gyro manufacturer
Aircraft
AR-1
Total Flight Time
3600+ .. New to gyroplanes
True enough, but I guess it's more about mindset than anything else. No one expects dual controls on a motorcycle, for example.