Airplane CFI has caught gyro fever

flyinglow

Aircraft
Mooney 201
Total Flight Time
Airplane: 3800, Gyroplane: 1
Hey all,

I've been an airplane pilot for 25 years and an airplane CFII for almost 20 years. I've owned my Mooney 201 forever and have recently been infected with gyro fever after a couple of introductory flights. I had a really enjoyable flight in a Cavalon and was starting to explore various enclosed options. Then I met my an airport neighbor who owns a Magni M-16 and was kind enough to take me for a ride and let me have some stick time too. Once I experienced the joy of open-cockpit flight, I abandoned my research into enclosed gyros.

I've been browsing through this forum and watching tons of videos on YouTube to learn about all things gyroplane. I think the only cure for my gyro fever may be ownership, so I'm starting to seriously look in to that.

Phil

Hey all,

I've been an airplane pilot for 25 years and an airplane CFII for almost 20 years. I've owned my Mooney 201 forever and have recently been infected with gyro fever after a couple of introductory flights. I had a really enjoyable flight in a Cavalon and was starting to explore various enclosed options. Then I met my an airport neighbor who owns a Magni M-16 and was kind enough to take me for a ride and let me have some stick time too. Once I experienced the joy of open-cockpit flight, I abandoned my research into enclosed gyros.

I've been browsing through this forum and watching tons of videos on YouTube to learn about all things gyroplane. I think the only cure for my gyro fever may be ownership, so I'm starting to seriously look in to that.

Phil
That's great Phil. There's a wealth of information on this forum. Many of the participants here are very knowledgeable and willing to share.

Jim

Hey all,

Phil
Welcome Phil.