Rotary Wing Forum  

Go Back   Rotary Wing Forum > Rotorcraft > General Discussion

Old 11-25-2012, 05:24 AM

Default Gyro pilots in Arkansas

Are there any groups of gyro pilots that meet in northern Arkansas or southern Missouri

I am a newbie looking for a place to do some hanger flying and soak up some knowledge before I start putting my gyro together. I have a lot of opinions and ideas of my own on how it should be done but I prefer to ask questions and look at what other people have done on their birds before going full speed ahead.
Due to being away on business I have had to put this project off for over 3 months and I am now chomping at the bit.

Thanks Marc
Old 11-25-2012, 06:05 AM
gyrotrainer

you might ask Ron Menzie find him at Rons gyros on the web
Old 11-25-2012, 06:45 AM

Clubs in the area

MISSOURI

#35 Saint Louis Rotorcraft Club

John Wohaska

(636) 296-7188

Email: jswoh@yahoo.com

#67 Mid-America Rotorcraft

Craig Tompkins

(816) 618-3840

Email: gryphon@planetkc.com
Arkansas

#6 Mid-South Rotorcraft Club

Thom Francis

(870) 403-2888

Email: thomefran@netscape.net
Old 11-25-2012, 07:50 AM
RAF 2000

All of these forum members are in Arkansas, maybe one of them could chime in or you can PM them. dragonflyerthom, Jim Edwards, cardioflow, gyro19xl, waltschips

You can go here and download the regional newsletter and see what is going on in our region which includes Arkansas. http://www.gyrosaway.com/newsletters.php

There is also a group that meets at Morrilton almost every Saturday, may be a little bit of a drive for you but I'm sure it would be well worth the trip.
PRA #41496
PRA Chapter 62 Secretary
Southwest Rotorcraft Editor
RAF Pilots Association
www.gyrosaway.com
www.gyroplanevideos.com
Old 11-25-2012, 10:23 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by defiantone View Post
Are there any groups of gyro pilots that meet in northern Arkansas or southern Missouri