Rotary Wing Forum  

Go Back   Rotary Wing Forum > Kit Makers & Manufacturers > Gyrobee and Related Designs

Old 04-16-2010, 08:55 PM
Banned

Default flying a gyrobee, confessions of a test pilot! flight report!

I know I will catch hell for this but I don't care! I have flew my gyrobee and I will tell you how it flys if you care to listen! I have flown alot of aircraft! I'm still a test pilot with my gyrobee and I think its a stable aircraft! "power does control if it goes up and down" It is like flying a draggy old quicksilver with a sporty aircraft feel on the controls riding rails at 45mph! The bee will lift off at 25 mph with the stick all the way back and the stick will try to come forward so you let it and you accelerate so you let it then the power comes off unless you wanna climb! All while feeling no turubulence! this is the easiest aircraft I have ever flew! just my opinion,

let the beatings commence!
Old 04-16-2010, 10:10 PM
Platinum Member

good luck with the testing
Old 04-16-2010, 10:19 PM
Banned

is that it brent? your gonna need creek water and balogna sandwiches for instructors, these machines are way to damn stable! its crazy as hell! its pandamonia!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent_Brown View Post
good luck with the testing
Old 04-17-2010, 01:05 AM

Have been following your build thread, Great that you have it flying and it is what you expectded from a "Bee". makes me want to build one now

Good luck

Barry
Old 04-17-2010, 04:48 AM
Banned