New member of the Rotorhead Family

Dave998

Aircraft
Lazair Elite ultralight
Total Flight Time
Hello to all of the wonderful men and women I met at Mentone this week.:yo: My name is Dave Haas and I am the Secretary of new Chapter 47, the Fox River Valley Rotorcraft Club, based--for now--in Wauconda, IL, about 45 miles NW of the Sears Tower. I'm a private pilot with about 110 hours in Cessnas, and will transition to Gyro as soon as the funds are available for me to spend a week at a CFI's base. Very best wishes to an amazing group of flyers and friends!

Welcome to the forum Dave.

Welcome to the forum Dave.

Hello to all of the wonderful men and women I met at Mentone this week.:yo: My name is Dave Haas and I am the Secretary of new Chapter 47, the Fox River Valley Rotorcraft Club, based--for now--in Wauconda, IL, about 45 miles NW of the Sears Tower. I'm a private pilot with about 110 hours in Cessnas, and will transition to Gyro as soon as the funds are available for me to spend a week at a CFI's base. Very best wishes to an amazing group of flyers and friends!

:welcome::welcome::welcome:

Glad to see you signed up here @ RWF there is LOTS of good information about all things rotorcraft ( & occasional drama & dissension when the hot-topic buttons get pushed!) ;)

Great to visit with you @ Mentone & congrats on the new chapter!

Thanks, Chris; it was great to meet you and Farmer Jim. I/we learned lots of practical gyrology from you, and look forward to next year @ Mentone.

I'm a Gyro convert like you. Please tell us about your conversion...

Note: My belief is that it is easier to convert a pilot than get a new one.

Yaw Mon... What a group. Think they have more gyroplanes that our chapter and they just started!

hello from spain

hello from spain

hello everybody,
my name is Philippe , I´am a french gyro pilot and I´am living in Barcelona spain, Iám very happy to join us ¡¡¡