View Full Version : ebay scam?
gyronutt
08-25-2004, 03:33 PM
---------------------------------------------------------
Brian Jackson
08-25-2004, 04:33 PM
Man, a verbatim copy & paste right from Ralph's site! Unbelievable.
nsheryka
08-25-2004, 08:54 PM
in the auction:
Location : GYROBEE, United States
:rolleyes: has scam writen all over it
What is this guy thinking!!??? anyone who would buy a gyrobee on ebay has seen (i would hope) Ralph's website, but whoever is the current high bidder also won this auction on aug. 21st
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=5509269932&category=1469
daveeisler
08-27-2004, 06:06 AM
Again I am new so please tell me how you can tell it is a scam, not that I would ever buy something like this without seeing it in person. And who is Ralph. Thanks Dave
Dave - all the info and pictures that are posted are copied from Ralph's website. The seller has 0 feedback. There is no location of the item. No description of condition/hrs. He is vague about payment method. This is without a doubt a fraud. I have sent an email to eBay to warn them of this fraud.
Udi
Brian Jackson
08-27-2004, 07:47 AM
Dave,
Ralph Taggart is the original designer of the GyroBee. You can visit his site HERE (http://taggart.glg.msu.edu/gyro/gbee.htm).
Cheers,
Brian
gyroman
08-27-2004, 09:09 AM
Auction seems to be invalid now, at least I can't get to it.
eBay take fraud very seriously. They cancelled this bid less than two hours after I notified them of this fraud.
Udi
daveeisler
08-27-2004, 12:55 PM
Wow , Thats incredible. Thanks for the info.
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.